Coffee Corner Discussions
Get to know other SAP Community members during your coffee break. Join discussions on a variety of topics in a casual environment.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The importance to be a member of SAP Community

patty_1982
Contributor

When I was 15, my aim was to become a programmer. After finishing school, I started learning the ABAP language. I was fortunate to have a great mentor, Mario Zampieri, who had a passion for development. Although he passed away some years ago, he left a lasting impact on me. He not only taught me how to develop but also how to persevere in the face of challenges. I came to realize the meaning of having a person to turn to for guidance, a mentor. I have the chance to be a mentor for my young team now, and to guide them in their growth and development also explaining them the importance to be a member of SAP Community 

Throughout my career, I have dedicated a considerable amount of time to developing with ABAP. However, there were times when I needed help and turned to the SAP Community (which was known as SAP SDN at the time).

The SAP Community has given me the opportunity to get to know many gurus and mentors, such as @SergioFerrariIt,  with whom I have the honor of working everyday, Rui Nogueira, with whom I organized the first SAP CodeJam event in Italy. I knew other friends, as @gregorw , @UweFetzer_se38 , @TammyPowlas , and many more.

The SAP Community is not only a platform for helping us to solve issues, it is also a means of connecting with other members and sharing ideas and feedbacks. 
I'm really happy to be part of this awesome SAP Community as a Champion, and I hope to be a helpful guide for anyone who needs it

IMG_8237.JPG

11 REPLIES 11

UweFetzer_se38
Active Contributor

☺️

Hope to see you again in real life somewhere, sometime.

TammyPowlas
Active Contributor