Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ECC 202 routine not supported in CRM - Need Solution

former_member193357
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Expert,

I have a requirement where i need to replicate standard 202 routine form ECC to CRM. We raised an OSS message and SAP said 202 is not supported in CRM. But still we want to achieve this functionality.

so I am having few doubts regarding this since I am new to IPC java...

1) First can you confirm what is the flow when we create an sales order i mean CRM_COND_COM_BADI is called first or IPC java... i need to understand this basic first.

2) In IPC i cannot achieve the below part..

THIS PART DOES NOT SEEM TO BE POSSIBLE IN JAVA

komk-prsdt = rkomg-kdatu.

3) So how do i change update the pricing date, payment term through IPC since what i assume is that we cannot change the pricing structure in IPC.

4) CAN WE do something in BADI CRM_COND_COM_BADI??

Any help will be appreciated.

Regards,

Jan

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jan,

I'll try to answer first part of your questions. Badi CRM_COND_COM_BADI is called before IPC is processed. Badi can be used to fill communication structures that are passed on to IPC (changing parameter CS_ACS_I_COM).

Best regards

Marion

former_member193357
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Marion,

Thanks for the clarification.

So you mean that we can change the ITEM communication structure either in this BADI or in IPC.

1) In IPC their are some restrictions which are not supported in CRM so in this case do the logic in BADI??? correct??

2) So for all the ECC custom pricing routines, if I do all the logic of this routines in BADI and not in IPC will there be any issues?? I know that that it should be done in IPC only but then why SAP had provided this BADI then??

Regards,

Jan,

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jan,