cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Migo accounting document

0 Kudos

Hi experts,

Can you help to figure out one issue

When we do Goods receipt, our system is trying to create two accounting documents for single Goods receipt (for all PO). Have you an idea about this? Could you please tell me how to avoid this ?

Thank you.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sandeep,

Please check if parallel ledgers are defined or not.

Thanks,

Srutha

0 Kudos

Thank you Srutha,

I am an MM consultant. Could you please give me more details about how to check if parallel ledgers are defined?

0 Kudos

I have already checked with our FI consultant. Parallel ledger is not activated.

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

0 Kudos

Did you solve it? We met the same problem. THX.

0 Kudos

No, it's not the case. As I said, this happens for every PO in every date

former_member188964
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Sandeep,

Pls check if down payment clearing button is activated when doing MIGO,

As, down payment also generates additional accounting document if selected .

Rgds

Shashi

0 Kudos

Hi Shashi,

It's not activated

ajaycwa1981
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sandeep

I think you are doing GR in back date/previous month and the material master price has changed from last month to this month

Is this the case??

Br. Ajay M

0 Kudos

Hi,

It's a French company. This problem occurs for all PO (with one or several items). Below the screen shots of FI documents

PO with one item

Qty                1000 TO

Net price        100 euro per 1 TO

Price control   V

MAP              21,32 euro

Material ledger is activated

Former Member
0 Kudos

The second document is a material ledger document - you will have this each time the price at which you are receiving an item is different from the MAP; in this case, 1000 * (100 - 21.32).

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sandeep