Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

User Friendly Custom Mobile Solutions - Plant Maintenance

former_member631022
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am a Business Analyst and we are looking for some Custom Mobile Solutions for Plant Maintenance in the market.

Does anyone have personal experience with any Custom Mobile Solutions for Plant Maintenance

that you would recommend?

Regards

Kottana

Tim_DB
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Kottana,

Where are you located?

Paulo_Vitoriano
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Is that a new edition of 2019 question? 🙂

former_member631022
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Tim De Bock,

Located in Germany.

Regards

Kottana

former_member631022
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi paulo.vitoriano,

Sorry but yes, we tried to manage with screen personas and slipstreams

but we are looking for ready-made solutions with more capabalities. So posting this topic again to get some insights 🙂

Regards

Kottana

former_member224809
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Siva,

Technically building a custom mobile solution is not a big challenge. F

1. Process should be very simple (like fiori apps) if you bring too many options designing from scratch & testing will be a huge challenge for functional team

2. Online & Offline functionality of app

3. If backend system is S4 data transfer from & to is not a problem. If its ECC we need a gateway server for data exchange

4. Its also related to above point: Platform on which we are mounting the app need to discussed with technical team (for S4 & ECC)

Regards

Varun

former_member631022
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Varun,

Thank you for detailed suggestion on alternative approach .

Our priority is to find out ready-made solution due to shortage of time,

hence developing an app was not an option.

Regards

Kottana

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

peter_atkin
Active Contributor

Siva,

Do you need offline capability, or is this an always connected (e.g. via wifi) scenario?

PeteA

Oscar_DC