cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Subscribing a Kyma based Multi tenant app in consumer account fails with :create APIRule error

George_James
Advisor
Advisor

Mission: https://developers.sap.com/mission.cp-kyma-multitenant.html 
--------------------------

Hi All,

I'm new to Kyma, BTP and all things cloud. Was trying to implement the above tutorial for a Kyma based multitenant app. The backend and app router are deployed to the cluster successfully. I tried subscribing from a Consumer subaccount, but it fails with following error:
Technical Details:
subscribe failed. Error: subscribe failed in create callback.

Error description: Timestamp: Fri Feb 03 09:53:47 GMT 2023, correlationId: 8007ab48-fa1b-4d3a-73cc-d67f2a4efe42, Details: Error manage callbacks: Failed to call callback url.....
eventType=CREATE) Reason: returned value from application: 500 INTERNAL_SERVER_ERROR, with body: create APIRule error

As the error log contains uuids to subaccounts, I havent pasted the whole log, do let me know what else to add.
While exploring the API Rule resource, I found that the Kyma runtime is enforcing beta1 version, so I tweaked the 'createApiRule.js' to create a v1beta APIRule, but the same error still occurs. Could someone support on this?

module.exports = {
    createApiRule: createApiRule
}

function createApiRule(svcName, svcPort, host, clusterName) {

let forwardUrl = host + '.' + clusterName;
    const supportedMethodsList = [
        'GET',
        'POST',
        'PUT',
        'PATCH',
        'DELETE',
        'HEAD',
    ];
    const access_strategy = {
        path: '/.*',
        methods: supportedMethodsList,
        // mutators: [{
        //     handler: 'header',
        //     config: {
        //         headers: {
        //             "x-forwarded-host": forwardUrl,
        //         }
        //     },
        // }],
        accessStrategies: [{
            handler: 'allow'
        }],
    };