cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
BorisZarske
Employee
Employee

If you want to learn more about DevOps with SAP or want to make the next step, SAP TechEd 2022 is a great opportunity to do so! Also this year, we have a lot of different sessions that allow you to better understand our approach, get the latest news and to advance on your DevOps story - with the help of a mixture of overview presentations and workshop experiences.

 

Get an overview and latest news on DevOps with SAP BTP

If you should be new to the topic or want to get the latest news around DevOps with apps to be developed and run on SAP BTP, you should definitely join the following lecture:
XP103 - Overview and Latest News on How to Enable DevOps on SAP BTP
Wednesday, Nov 16, 11:00 - 11:25 PST | 20:00 - 20:25 CET

In 25 minutes, learn how to foster agile cloud development on SAP BTP by lowering the entry barrier for your development teams – using a standard setup comprised of several SAP BTP cloud services that will be presented in this lecture:

BorisZarske_0-1665999689254.png

So, this is a very good entry point and refresher for the DevOps approach and offering on SAP BTP! Get everyone on the same page!

 

Set foundation for high productivity in isolated development environments

If you should be interested in increasing the agility of your ABAP on-premise developers, consider our partner session on on isolated dev environments:
AD201 - DevOps for SAP with Isolated Development Environments
Tuesday, Nov 15, 14:00 - 14:25 PST | 23:00 - 23:25 CET

The session does focus on key value drivers of isolated development environments (demoed with containerized ABAP systems) and how they set the foundation to achieve high productivity.

 

Set up CI/CD – with right level of control

If you want to learn more how you can combine the agility and built-in quality of continuous integration and delivery (CI/CD) with additional control for the propagation of your cloud changes towards production, the following virtual workshop is the right offering for you:
XP280 - Combining CI/CD with Transports for Speedy and Controlled Delivery
Tuesday, Nov 15, 11:00 - 13:00 PST | 20:00 - 22:00 CET

Experience how easy it is to set up SAP Continuous Integration and Delivery service that allows you to come up with running pipelines for SAP-specific use cases in minutes – and to combine it with SAP Cloud Transport Management service, with an easy, automated hand-over of release candidates then handled with additional control for their propagation towards production.

 

Operate your application on SAP BTP

For enabling a smooth and holistic operation approach for your apps on SAP BTP, we have several sessions available for you:

  • Start with an overview lecture about how to detect and solve root causes of potential issues with your SAP BTP apps:
    XP200 - How Monitoring and Observability Work on SAP BTP
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 10:30 - 10:55 PST | 19:30 - 19:55 CET

    There, you learn how to use the monitoring and observability tools on SAP BTP to support your development projects. From strategy to execution, this session has it all.
  • If you want to implement the local alerting and technical ops automation capabilities of this approach, join this workshop:
    XP281 - Monitoring and Ops Automation for Your Cloud Application and SAP HANA Cloud
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 00:00 - 02:00 PST |09:00 - 11:00 CET

    Learn how to combine alerting from SAP Alert Notification service for SAP BTP with automation of ops tasks, using the SAP Automation Pilot service, based on several example scenarios used in the exercises.
  • And for a central ops approach, look into the offering from SAP Cloud ALM for operations of SAP BTP with the following workshop:
    XP261 - Operating Your SAP BTP Platform Environment with SAP Cloud ALM
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 10:30 - 12:30 PST |19:30 - 21:30 CET)

    See how you can use full-stack monitoring and alerting from business related to technical KPIs in SAP Cloud ALM to operate cloud-centric solution landscapes including SAP BTP. In the hands-on part, configure monitoring use cases from data collection down to the integration of event consumers.

Overall, an exciting offering that hopefully does support you to make the next step towards a more agile development approach for your SAP projects!