SAP Women in Tech Discussions
Join the conversation in the SAP Women in Tech group or start your own discussion to share your thoughts, connect with the community, and build your network.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your experience as a woman in tech

allietrzaska
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert

Hi everyone,

With the launch of this new Group, and as a woman in tech myself (!), I would love to hear about others' experiences in technology.

Whether you are just beginning your career or are a 20+ year veteran, what has it been like working in technology? What has changed since you started? What are you most looking forward to? 

Some of the women in the SAP Champions and SAP Mentors programs shared a little bit about their experiences as women in technology.  @TammyPowlas

Below are some more questions to consider when reflecting on your experience. I'd would love to hear about more about yours. Feel free to share in the comments! 

1. What advice do you have to young women and girls who may be looking to work in Technology?
  2. Why do you think it is important for more women to join the tech industry?
  3. How much do you think the industry has changed since you joined? 
  4. What motivates or inspires you? 
  5. What is most fun about working in Tech? What do you love about working in tech? 
  6. How do you combat biases in the tech industry? 
  7. What was your dream job as a child? 
  8. What is the best professional advice you have ever received? 
  9. What first sparked your interest in working in the Tech Industry? 
  10. What is a time you did something you were immensely proud of? 
  11. How can women help other women? 
  12. What inspires you to help give women in tech a voice and the tools to succeed? 
5 REPLIES 5

TammyPowlas
Active Contributor