cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SERVICE LEVEL

0 Kudos

Hallo SAP Profis,

I am new to SCN here and this is my first question in relation to SAP SCM.. I am in need of help in defining the  serice level as a KPI in SCM.

In my case, I would like to report my management team on a regular basis the KPI's and now I have a situation where I need the Service Level as my KPI and I don't know exactly how could I report it on a regular basis.

Q) Should be the Service level calculated on a material level or an order level or Product Group level. what would be a better option?

Q) Could you please provide me a suggestion w.r.t SCOR model ?

Q) HOw can i use the following dates in calculating service level either at Header level or Item level?

REquested Delivery Date , Schedule Line Date, Delivery Date, Goods Issue Date and apprx. arrival Date of the goods shipped from my place

Thanks alot in advance

Best Regards

santosh

View Entire Topic
SatishWaghmare
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Santosh,

As per my understanding, Maximum Service level should set at Line of Business(or Business Division or Business Group) and Plant level. Optimum Service Level should be calculated for every Product / Location combination within LoB.  Maximum Service Level can be 100% also, typically it is set to 95%-99%.  and Optimum Service level(50% upto MSL) can be calculated based on various factors. Pearson table(search on Google) can be helpful.

All of these are key factors -  Cost of Lost Sales, Demand Variability, Lead Time, Contribution Margin, Statistical Safety Stock, Average Order Volume.

1. Line of Business can be your Product Group.

2. Service Level is important in all phases of SCOR Model.  As Service Level comes between Service provider and the Customer. Hence it is very critical in Deliver phase in which goods or services are delivered to end customer on agreed date, quality and quantity.