cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issue with Document Information Extraction

Ludovic_MOOS
Explorer

Hi,

I have been using DOX for 6 months now and have never had to complain about it in the – basic – use I have been making of it.

However, now that I roll up my sleeves to use it for a large amount of invoices, I am facing some intriguing situations that I’d like to share in order to get answers from you :

1) I have built a schema composed of 10 fields and then a template where I annotated 5 to 10 line items. When I test my template in the « Document » section of DOX UI with the same document I used as a sample document in the « Template » section, here is what happens :

PAGE 1 : DOX missed 7 line items out of 50

PAGE 2 : DOX had a 100% success rate

PAGE 3 : DOX missed 17 line items

I then edited the extraction results of page 1 by adding the 7 missing line items. Nevertheless, when I test again on the same document, DOX still misses the 7 line items.

I tried to test again by splitting the three page document into 3 one page documents and the results are the same. Why does DOX not take my modifications into account and why does it give such variable results from one page to another?

2) I noticed that the CONFIRM button has no action when I edit the extraction results, whereas the SAVE button has. It seems weird to me since I remember it was working perfectly well in my « early days » of testing the service. Is there something I am missing here? Is this button meant to be deprecated soon ?

3) Is there any link to a thread or a tutorial explaining how to activate the dataFeedbackCollection configuration ? I dove into the SAP DOX help document as well as the following links here and here but is there a way to activate this feature once for all so the service becomes more accurate each time I upload a document in the « Document » section of the DOX UI ?

Thanks for your help on this.

LM.

Shu_Zhen
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos