cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issue with odata consumption in MDK application 'could not find the service provider'

d_weinberg
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I am fairly new to the topic of SAP MDK. Here ist what I am trying to achieve, what I tried so far and where I am stuck. I hope one of you could guide to the right direction.

Goal: I want to create a simple List-Details App showing me a list of objects retrieved via an OData service provided by SAP BusinessByDesign. The user should be able to select on of the objects (lets call those entity A) from the list and get to a details page from where he can press a button to create an instance of another entity (lets call this entity B). This is also to be done by an OData service provided by SAP Business ByDesign.

What I did so far:

1. I testet that the OData services are fully functional. I am able to retrieve and create the respective entities. I verified this using Postman.
  2. I set up two mobile destinations (one for each odata service) in mobile service. Ping is working find and I can find live data using the test tool.
  3. I generated a new MDK application from a template in the SAP Business Application Studio. Retrieving data for entity A and navigating to the details (all generated) is working perfectly fine.
  4. I the added a second service to the application using 'MDK: New Service' and selected the mobile destination from step 2 for entity B. I enhance the app with a button on the details page of entity A, which navigates to page to enter some data, the user can now click on a button, which would trigger an OData action of type 'Create Entity' where I selected the EntitySet for entity B of the newly added service.

Issue: