cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is it possible to get the data into the table field based on previous field change in sap ui5?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I am new to SAP ui5,

Want to know, is it possible to get the data into the table field based on previous field change?

I have a table which is bound to an XML model.

On entering/changing the value in field1 want to display the field2 value from odata service.

i have created the Odata service which contains material and description.

I am using the following code in controller.js

Onchange: function(evt){

var Zmatnr = oTable.getRows()[i].getCells()[1].getValue();

var modelUrl2 = "../../../../../../sap/opu/odata/SAP/ZMATNR_NEW_SRV/";

var oModel = new sap.ui.model.odata.ODataModel(modelUrl2,true); sap.ui.getCore().setModel(oModel,"modelName2");

var aFilter = new sap.ui.model.Filter("Material", sap.ui.model.FilterOperator.EQ, Zmatnr);

/**** Here Please help me with some logic how to *****/

}

Here user will enter the Material number in the first row field of the table , then in automatically in the second field the description should appear.

Please let me know how to build the logic for this.

Regards,

kasi.

View Entire Topic
binhlht
Participant
0 Kudos

After you apply the filter, you should implement code to read the selected rows

var oToken = oEvent.getParameter("tokens"); 
oSelectedRow = oToken[0].getAggregation("customData")[0].getProperty("value");

then you can use method setValue to set the description

this.getView().byId("yourDescriptionID").setValue(oSelectedRow.yourDescriptionContent);

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Binh,

Thank you for the reply.

But based on the filter value need to get the data for another field from different entityset.

my odata service is as follows.

var modelUrl2 = "../../../../../../sap/opu/odata/SAP/ZMATNR_NEW_SRV/";

var oModel = new sap.ui.model.odata.ODataModel(modelUrl2,true);

sap.ui.getCore().setModel(oModel,"modelName2");