cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Community Datasphere

XaviPolo
Active Contributor

I have been contributing to the Datashpere community for a few years now. As one of the users of the first version od DSP, having participated in betas such as Data Flows, I have tried to help all those who had doubts about the product, and of course, I have also asked for advice when I was the one who did not have something clear.

I believe that the community is something very powerful, but this new version makes me lose a lot of time, time that I lend voluntarily.

In the previous version I logged in every day, it was part of my routine at work, which made me appear for many months as top 1 datasphere contributors in the old community.

But now, the obstacles that have been put to write a simple post, to comment answers in a thread or to do a simple search complicate its use.

Write a post

I enter the community by filtering by the tag "SAP Datasphere" ... something already rare (there is no group, folder or channel, only a tag), and I want to write a post and it makes me choose the "location".

XaviPolo_0-1712567383352.png

WTF ... a lot of SAP Successfactors boards??. Mental note: leave DSP and learn SSFF, they even have groups!!!
Ok, remember where is the group where you write about datasphere ... yes, look in others, google it, ... ok, under "Products and Technology" > "Technology" > "Technology Q&A".  Mental note: for next time forget about datasphere, remember you are a technologist with questions and answers, so ... it's easy. 

Discuss

When someone asks a question and you answer it, many times there is a discussion about it, and you have to write several messages with the "Comment" option ... which allows you to enter a line of text, where you will write your answer comfortably, right? 

XaviPolo_0-1712568470488.png

Have you tried mentioning someone in a comment? or using bold? or quote?... you can't.