Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP UI5 - Search JSON model/file with Value from Input Control

kottiyil_ramnath
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi UI5 Experts,

I am new to UI5 and any thoughts are welcome and appreciated.

I have Input control in a Form container. it will have a value when the screen is rendered. Now, depending upon this value, I want to do a search in a JSON file/model and get the corresponding list items.

Once the list is fetched, it should be bound to a Select Control of a table.

Details:

1. I have loaded the JSON file in a JSON model in onInit() function of the controller - Done

2. Get the soldto value from Input control - Done

3. Use this value, do a search in Json model to get the corresponding spath/context - Done (Thanks to sebastian.kielhorn - See below for answer)

4. Bind Aggregation of the context to Select control of Table - Done (Thanks to sebastian.kielhorn - See below for answer)

5. Using UI5 version1.38.40

JSON Sample:

{ "customernetwork": [{ "soldto": "100011", "list": [{ "network_key": "800059" }, { "network_key": "800077" }, { "network_key": "800089" }, { "network_key": "800156" } ] }, { "soldto": "100029", "list": [{ "network_key": "800109" } ] }, { "soldto": "100055", "list": [{ "network_key": "800196" }, { "network_key": "800075" } ] } ] }

Thanks for your help on this.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member221786
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Maybe this is what your looking for?!

onChangeInput: function(oEvent) {
	let sSoldToValueFromInput = oEvent.getParameter("value");
	let oModel = this.getView().getModel("yourModelName");

let iIndex = oModel.getProperty("/customernetwork").findIndex(
		oObject => oObject.soldto === sSoldToValueFromInput );

let oSelect = this.getView().byId("idOfYourSelectBox");
	oSelect.bindItems({
		path: "yourModelName>/customernetwork/" + iIndex + "/list",
		template: new sap.ui.core.Item({
			key: "{yourModelName>network_key}",