Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Use OData service from SAP Backend via Cloud Connector in Integration Flow

Julius123
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am relatively new to Integration Suite. I want to connect my own OData service from SAP GUI (transaction SEGW) to an Integration Flow.

I have read many blogs and tutorials, but haven't gotten it to work. I've described some of the problems that I am facing in this comment. https://blogs.sap.com/2022/01/11/from-odata-provisioning-cloud-foundry-to-sap-integration-suite/#com...

I haven't found a tutorial/blog that matches my requirement. Many are close, but then some details are different. For example, an integration flow is often connected to an Internet OData service instead of an On-Premise.

I'd appreciate if someone could give me a hint how I can address this use case. Maybe you have a link to a fitting blog/tutorial, or know how to fix the described problems.

Kind regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Sriprasadsbhat
Active Contributor

Hello Julius,

You can use OData V2 adapter in sap cpi to get data from OData api of S4hana.Below is the process.

• Register your ODATA service in SEGW.
  • Install cloud connector and establish connectivity with your S4Hana

Refer blog for how to add your odata endpoint in SAP Cloud Connector

• Create iflow in Cloud Integration and use OData V2 adapter with request reply step to get the data.

Refer blog which shows how to query in odata api ( replace your S4Hana related url instead of open odata url and connection type as on-premise )

This youtube tutorial will help you to create Iflow with OData receiver adapter

Regards,

Sriprasad Shivaram Bhat

Julius123
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Sriprasad,

Thank you for your fast and comprehensive answer.

I have tried to implement the steps according to your guide. The OData service was already registered. The cloud connector is connected with BTP.