Welcome Corner Discussions
Join the Welcome Corner discussion, where newcomers and community veterans are encouraged to introduce themselves, learn about others, and build their networks.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you remember the first time you heard of SAP

Ruthvik
Active Contributor

Hello Coffee Corner folks,

when was the first time you heard about or saw SAP, can you recall those early carrier days of yours? 

By Today I completed my 10 Years journey in the SAP World 

#SAPCarrier #SAPLife

Thanks & Regards
Ruthvik Chowdary
241 REPLIES 241

Arvind_L
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi, I'm new to SAP blogs and this is a test reply.

in 1998 , o joined first sap project in turkey without knowing wjat is SAP. In interview , i asked "can i study delphi when i finish learning?"

He smiled and said "If you can finish , yes you can study delphi."

after 24 years , he still sometimes asks me over linkedin "Did you finish SAP?" :)) 

0 Kudos

😂Funny!

But - did you study delphi yet still?

----- Stay up-to-date with SAP Community and subscribe to What's New today! -----

weekeat
Explorer

My very first time i encountered SAP is when i work with a shared service/ BPO. It has been more than 7 years working with SAP System. Putting my past experience of working with multiple different other FI/ERP from - Microsoft, Oracle and etc, to small medium accounting software in integration from buy-over companies, project development, deployment, migration of accounting/ FI Module, lets me appreciate the beauty and the very detailed of SAP designs. 

I finally found the passion throughout the years,

Michael_Teng
Explorer

It was 18 years ago when our CIO announced our company would migrate from the AS/400 based ERP to SAP, I did feel bad at that time since I loved RPG coding...

0 Kudos

What coding do you like these days @Michael_Teng?

0 Kudos

It looks I don't have many choices if using SAP... LOL

bharanidharan
Active Participant