Beginner Corner Blog Posts
Share your stories, ideas, and insights here.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
William_Laverde
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert

What have the 3 d-shop co-op students been up to since they joined us? Here are the latest updates from Sana, Syed and Kailey.

If you would like to play the game they created follow this link.

Sana's Update

Hey, I am Sana, and I have been a Co-op student intern at SAP since February 22nd,2021. My experience at SAP has been easy so far and quite enjoyable. I have taken training courses to help better my understanding of what is required at this placement. I have taken a coding course in which I created 3 types of mini-games, small animations, and designs during my first week being here. The week after I learned about AI and business and Climate change. These were also interesting courses as it expanded my knowledge on how the world works and what we can do to improve it.

After doing those courses, I was supposed to learn 3D designing using software called Tinker cad. The only annoying thing was that the rotation was hard to do, but otherwise, it was easy to work with and kind of fun. It felt more fun cause I bought myself a drawing tablet and that just made 3D designing even easier. I had many attempts in making something until I finally decided on making a penguin as my first 3D design project. I also realized that I used Tinker cad for circuitry back in my grade 11 computer engineering class. The circuitry was also another project I had to do on Tinker cad.

Overall, the experience was fun. Currently, I am working on a game with my Co-op team members for little kids, and I also must make a project based on the smart garden project my d-shop team is working on. When we are done with both projects, then we will present them to the d-shop team. I am nervous about it, but we will see how it goes. 😊

Syed's Update