cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regarding sales order creation after quotation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I have the requirement where I have to generate a sales order if a quotation is created from VA21. I have found out that BAPI_SALESORDER_CREATEFROMDAT2 can be enhanced to achieve this. A sales order can only be created if the quotation belongs to certain category say 'ABC'.

Since I am new to ABAP I am little confused how to proceed with this information. How can use above-mentioned bapi to fulfill this requirement.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Veselina,

My requirement is while saving quotation if category = 'ZQT' then Sales order should be created from that point itself.

I want to where can I write the code for this?

Regards,

Sam

VeselinaPeykova
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I am not a developer, but the first question that I would ask if I had such requirement would be "what is quotation category"?

I have not encountered such term before, is this the sales document type?

I also do not understand why you would need to enhance the BAPI itself - what it is that you don't have in this BAPI that requires enhancing it? Even if you have some custom fields in VBAK, VBAP, VBEP, VBKD - these can be updated via EXTENSIONIN. On top of that, with this BAPI you can only update the document flow, it is not a true "create with reference" as in VA01. If you use it - then you have to take care of the copying of conditions etc. by yourself - as explained in SAP note 550726 - FAQ: BAPIs in sales - Restrictions and 370988 - BAPIs in SD: Creation with reference.