SAP Influencers Directory
Looking to find an expert in your area with the knowledge you need? Connect with them here by searching for SAP professionals and members of our SAP Influencer programs: SAP Champions and SAP Mentors!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Katherine_K
Community Advocate
Community Advocate

More about Vladimirs in SAP Community

Vladimirs Semikins Circular.png

Location (City, Country): Riga, Latvia 

People_pictogram.png
Vladimirs, tell us about yourself.
Who are you, what do you like to do, what is important to you?

Hi there! My name is Vladimirs, but you can call me Vlad. I am originally from Riga, Latvia. 

I absolutely love everything about boards - snowboarding, kiting, wakeboarding, and surfing. I have a board for each season. I've been snowboarding since I was 16 years old and have visited many skiing resorts across Europe. However, my favorite one is Åre, Sweden, where the nature and views are simply fabulous. Recently, I have started learning how to kite. Kiting on water is still a challenge for me, but it's a different story when it comes to snow. Two years ago, my friends and I rented a minivan and went to Haugastøl, Norway - a popular spot for snow kiters since it's where the biggest snow kite race, Red Bull Ragnarok, takes place. The views were breathtaking - it was almost like a huge dessert, only with snow all over. We kited, snowboarded, and had a great time. 

I am a co-owner of SAP Riga Group. If you are from Latvia or the Baltics, please feel free to join us there.

Desktop_pictogram.png
What is your area of expertise?
What does a usual day at work look like for you?

I began my career in SAP development in 2009 as an ABAP developer. During this time, I developed ALVs, Smartforms, WebDynpro ABAP, and more. After a while, I transitioned to SAPUI5 and now I am focused on SAP BTP and CAP developments.