Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Footer Calculations in a Crosstab not working as expected

nanefy
Newcomer
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am really hoping someone can assist me with what I assumed would be a really simple count calculation, but has become a real pain - probably because I am a bit of a noob. I have hunted through this forum and all over google and I cannot find an answer to my problem.

So, I have a Crosstab that has been created using two queries and ultimately the report is tracking pupil progress for each course. I have attached a screenshot to give an idea of what I am working with. I’ve had to fill it with fake data for data protection reasons.WEBI.png

So in the screenshot attached, the rows contain the pupil level data and the columns contain course level data. The columns are broken down by Course AND Level. In the body of the Crosstab, is a measure with the formula as follows:

=If(IsNull([Working Grade]) And ([Level] InList (“NAT3”; “NAT4”;“NAT5”;“HIGH”;“ADVH”));0;[Working Grade])

The Y/N columns (I know they aren’t officially columns, but actually rows) are each calculated using a bunch of measures (I don’t know if you need this info, but I’m including it just in case)

Column1 (after the first ‘columns’ Forename, Surname and ID)
=If(Sum([vPassAC] Where ([Level] InList (“NAT3”;“NAT4”;“NAT5”;“HIGH”;“ADVH”)))>4;“Y”;“N”)

Column2
=If(Sum([vPassAC] Where ([Level] InList (“NAT4”;“NAT5”;“HIGH”;“ADVH”)))>4;“Y”;“N”)

Column3
=If(Sum([vPassAC] Where ([Level] InList (“NAT5”;“HIGH”;“ADVH”)))>4;“Y”;“N”)

Column4
=If(Min([Working Grade]Where(Left([Course];4) InList (“C724”; “C824”)))<7;“Y”;“N”)

Column5
=If(Min([Working Grade]Where(Left([Course];4) InList(“C744”;“C844”)))<7;“Y”;If(Min([Working Grade]Where(Left([Course];4) InList(“C747”;“C847”)))<7;“Y”;“N”))

Column6
=If(Concatenation([vEnglish@3A-C];[vMaths@3A-C])=“YY”;“Y”;“N”)