Technology Blogs by Members
Explore a vibrant mix of technical expertise, industry insights, and tech buzz in member blogs covering SAP products, technology, and events. Get in the mix!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
akpetteroe2
Active Participant
Over the past few weeks SAP HANA has been pimping a free e-course to me on facebook.

It promotes a 4-week eCourse and looked compelling to me so I clicked on the "Sign Up" button.

It took me to a sign-up page that promised me all of these things:

•  An introduction to in-memory technology.

•  Real-life use cases.

•  Free online tutorials.

•  Customized learning.

•  Access our business application developer community.

Not kidding:

Since I am a developer/architect who likes to keep up on everything new, and have spent a lot of time taking the OpenSAP courses so far, I signed up. I was looking forward to be access more online tutorials and content on how to build data-driven applications.

So I filled out the form and clicked the "Start My Learning" button.

It took me to a thank you for signing up page where I could click yet another button "Download Now":

It took me to a new page where I had to, once again, fill out a form to register to download the SAP HANA, express edition. So I did, and clicked the "Register" button.

I was then taken to a page where I was presented the different options for installing SAP HANA, express edition.

All the links in the 1A. On-premise installation section would start downloading the download manager for the respective platforms.

The links in the 1B Cloud installation section, would take me to already existing tutorials on either SAP Developer Center tutorials, or community blogs.

Google Cloud Platform links to this tutorial on SAP Developer Center: "Install SAP HANA, express edition on Google Cloud Platform from the Launcher"