Technology Blogs by SAP
Learn how to extend and personalize SAP applications. Follow the SAP technology blog for insights into SAP BTP, ABAP, SAP Analytics Cloud, SAP HANA, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
About the Author:

I work as a Developer in Cloud Platform Integration and work predominantly in building and maintaining CPI adapters. Adapters are used to integrate systems with different platform. I specialize in CPI Successfactors Adapter, which is used to integrate systems with Successfactors.

Why This Article:

One common mistake that user does is to copy the payload template from Soap UI and use it as a payload in Successfactors CPI adapter.

Successfactors CPI adapter takes simple xml as payload and the adapter will take care of creating the Soap Envelope around the payload before sending the data to Successfactors system.

We will explain it step by step with a simple example.

What to expect in this article:

In this article, we will explain how an Upsert operation is performed using Successfactors CPI Adapter.

Scenario: Update records of user with empid 1001

• Create an Integration Project

We use Content Modifier to pass payload to Successfactors CPI adapter and SFTP adapter to get the response from the Upsert operation from the Successfactors CPI adapter. Adding SFTP adapter is optional, it can be replaced with any other adapter of your choice and you may also choose not to use any adapter if the response from the adapter is not required.

• Model Upsert Operation in Successfactors CPI Adapter.

In the Successfactors “Processing” tab enter the Successfactors Address and Credential Name and click on “Select”.

Model operation requires you to connect to the Successfactors system. Enter the Successfactors connection details and click on Connect.

In the Entity Selection dialog select the table that needs to be updated. In our scenario we are updating User table.