Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change connection in ESDMA Application

former_member184067
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new to SAP Mobile Sales Applications and currently I am facing problem while synchronizing data from SAP CRM to Mobile.

This problem occurred when testing DRC plan on last saturday.

I have tried to trace and found that trusted connection between SAP CRM server to SAP Netweaver Mobile server is failed.

If I click button "Authorization Check" in t-code SMT1, there is an error "No authorization to log on as a Trusted System (L- RC=1 T-RC=1)".

And if I click button "Maintain Destination" in t-code SMT1 and directly click back without changing anything, there is an error message "trusted destination <Destionation Name? has invalid setting".

Based on documentation in http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/22/042671488911d189490000e829fbbd/frameset.htm, the trusted connection must be re-created.

Is it true that the trusted connection must be recreated?

If yes, how to delete the existing one?

If the trusted connection need to be recreated, how to assign the new trusted connection to the ESDMA Application if the ESDMA Application is already setup?

Please help.

Thanks in advance.

Regards

eddhie kurnianto

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Your ESDMA application is SETUP to a RFC Destination, so in that way  if you maintain trusted connections you don't need to configure it again.

If you want to go thru the same process, just go to the ESDMA Application Setup web and start a new configuration

Regards

former_member184067
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Jorge,

Thanks for the reply.

Could you please kindly guide me how to delete the trusted connection? I try it in t-code SMT1 and it lead to an error RFC System Error.