Technology Blogs by Members
Explore a vibrant mix of technical expertise, industry insights, and tech buzz in member blogs covering SAP products, technology, and events. Get in the mix!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Qualiture
Active Contributor

Disclaimer:

For the last 7 years, I have been very sceptical to low-code platforms in general, and Neptune Software's offering in particular. Despite (or maybe thanks to) the numerous, sometime strongly worded arguments and disagreements I had with Njål Stabell, one of the companies founders, we did grow a mutual repect and eventually became very good friends.

I am not an employee of Neptune Software, nor do I plan to be a Neptune Software employee.

Instead, I work as an independent consultant for my sole proprietorship Qualiture (https://www.qualiture.nl), focussing on front-end development, striving to achieve the best user experience for my customers, in whatever way I see fit.

This blog portrays my personal insights and findings during trying out a trial version of a low-code development platform, in particular this case from Neptune Software. In the future, I might write about other low-code / no-code platforms as well.

Some self-reflection, you may skip this

Ever since the demise of WebDynpro started somewhere in the last 7-8 years I have been building (web) applications using a variety of frameworks. Not only SAPUI5/OpenUI5, but also React, Bootstrap, Backbone, Handlebars and even iOS applications using the SAP BTP SDK for iOS. And depending on the platform it ran on, it also involved coding a middleware layer either in NodeJS (SAP BTP) or Java (SAP NetWeaver Java or Neo).