Technology Blogs by Members
Explore a vibrant mix of technical expertise, industry insights, and tech buzz in member blogs covering SAP products, technology, and events. Get in the mix!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
hasan_celebi
Participant
I have been providing consultancy for many years, I had the opportunity to work on many SAP XI/PI/PO systems. I have seen in many of my clients that the systems have never been updated and that they are not aware of many innovations.

This causes consultants to develop non-standard solutions. As processes become complex, their maintenance becomes difficult. And I heard many complaints stating that the integration tools are inadequate.

Unfortunately, the biggest problem is that integration consultants do not have enough information and do not warn customers for necessary steps in this regard. I recommend keeping your systems up to date, including new features in your system, and keeping bugs away. You should keep your system up to date to increase the performance, power, and flexibility of your integration tool. My main purpose in writing this blog is to raise awareness on this issue.

In the rest of the article, I would like to share some important features added after version 7.5 SP14 to illustrate my point.

I will not include the PIT(SAP Process Integration Test Tool) in this post, because many detailed blog posts have been written about it.

Let's start...

Permanently delete the message

Yes, I can guess what everyone has been saying about this for years, I wish we could select and delete the messages. As you know, this operation was not allowed in the monitoring screens. Starting with version 7.50 SP14, this feature was included in the system and also it is added to the latest versions of 7.31 and 7.40. You can only delete messages in the final state with an expired retention period. When you use this process, security logs are updated for each message.