Welcome Corner Blog Posts
Go a little bit deeper into the Welcome Corner with blog posts. Learn how to get started in SAP Community and get tips on maximizing your participation.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
former_member330246
Active Contributor
My first Blog it Forward, I was tagged by douglas.cezar10 , my community friend whom I truly admire. So lets go.

About me

My name is Fausto Motter, I was born in São Paulo, in 1979, and I’ve been living here since then. Honestly, it’s hard to say where I really live because I’m always travelling to work on projects, so I have already lived in lots of cities and countries but my official home, where is my wife Paula, my daughters Ana Carolina e Gabriella, my stepdaughter Debora...

I am an SD and TM consultant, but I really enjoy technology, so I also navigate through ABAP, Fiori, and other topics that directly or indirectly are related to my work.

Share a fun fact/story about yourself that people don’t know

There’s something about me that only a few people know: I am graduated in Fine Arts. I studied in the Faculdade de Belas Artes de São Paulo when I was still young, in special because I enjoyed comic books and HQs, and my first work as an intern was in an 3D animation studio, that used Silicon Graphics machines (now HP High Performance Computing), using a kind of UNIX called SGI IRIX.

In the end I had more fun working on UNIX than making 3D animations, and then I went to the technology area. I started working with SAP approximately 15 years ago, and when I start to remember my path until here I notice there were sequences of unplanned events that brought me where I am today.

Other point, not so funny but a fact about myself: I don't use tie. I open a productive negotiation to define rate, project, work hour, project city , to decide and prioritize the tasks... but i do not, never, use tie.

Name the person who affected you most in your career/ way of thinking and why?