Welcome Corner Blog Posts
Go a little bit deeper into the Welcome Corner with blog posts. Learn how to get started in SAP Community and get tips on maximizing your participation.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MGrob
Active Contributor

So here is my "blog it forward" contribution. I was asked or invited by jitendrakumar.kansal. Thanks for the invitation and sorry it took me so long to find the time or the right mood to write about me.  My sudden motivation has nothing to do with the cute little badge you get these days :wink:

What you should know about me...

I'm an SAP BusinessWarehouse InHouse consultant, working currently for a large medical devices company headquartered in Switzerland. I've been working with SAP since 2005 or BW 3.0B and being an active member on scn as of this year.

I love to travel the world.  With my vacation days and long weekends,  I'm working towards visiting my first 100  countries according to The Travelers' Century Club.  Currently, I'm at 87.  In addtion to travelling, my other big passion  (not counting scn) is photography... well, actually the two go really well together :smile: .

If you d'like to check out some of my shots stop by on my website mentioned in my profile. I met my canadian wife on one of my trips to the US and we had a long-distance relationship for about a year, until we settled in Switzerland.

About my Country/Hometown

Switzerland...

Did you know that Switzerland is the only country aside from the Vatican which has a square flag? Every other fun fact about Switzerland is probably a cliche anyway :smile: . You know mountains, chocolate, watches and Heidi..

Gossau SG is the town where I grew up and is a city with roughly 18'000 people, making it the 4th largest city in the canton of St.Gallen. There is nothing spectacular to say about the town itself, but I spent the first 25 years of my life there and it is still my center where we get together as a family.