Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Discussions
Engage in AI and ML discussions. Collaborate on innovative solutions, explore SAP's AI innovations, and discuss use cases, challenges, and future possibilities.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AI Core - problem with copying object from AWS to /mnt/models

WojciechLewando
Explorer

Hello experts,

I am new to AI Core product, and I am trying to make some scenarios, but I faced problem that is stopping me for a while now.

Background:

I have been doing tutorial about SAP BTP AI Core: https://developers.sap.com/group.ai-core-get-started-basics.html

Everything was working fine till the tutorial “Make Predictions for House Prices with SAP AI Core”: https://developers.sap.com/tutorials/ai-core-deploy.html

There is step about to loading trained model to make predictions (I will refer to this later):
model = pickle.load(open ('/mnt/models/model.pkl','rb'))

Then there is the rest of the code for creating endpoints and using this model for prediction.

Further configuration I did correct (Docker, yaml etc.), according to tutorial.

The service started but was not working (error 500 when calling endpoint).

My tests and analysis:

I couldn’t find any potential problem for that, I rechecked everything and the web service from tutorial was still not working.

I decided to create my own model and configuration for a very simple example of model which is instance of class making addition (very simple one, just for tests).

But this time I created some more endpoints for this web service to check if problem is only with the one using (and loading) model:

Again, everything was working except the part of using the model, so:

• The AWS S3 Bucket has this model (I check it manually using console) and path is correct.
  • Python code is fine because I successfully tested it locally.
  • Git with YAML file is correct because the service is running and other endpoints working.